Blues - Jimi Hendrix Product Image

Blues - Jimi Hendrix

Product Description

Collecting the straightest blues songs Jimi recorded, the emphasis here is on tradition rather than any type of LSD-fueled astral travel. Blues affords fans a good look at the way Hendrix was able to work without gimmicks, expanding the boundaries of blues music at even his most unflashy (esp. the acoustic Hear My Train A-Comin' that opens the album).

1. Hear My Train A-Comin' [Acoustic]
2. Born Under a Bad Sign
3. Red House
4. Catfish Blues
5. Voodoo Chile Blues
6. Mannish Boy
7. Once I Had a Woman
8. Bleeding Heart
9. Jam 292
10. Electric Church Red House
11. Hear My Train a Comin' [Electric]