In Spite of Ourselves - John Prine Product Image

In Spite of Ourselves - John Prine

Product Description

John Prine returns to the world of studio recording with in Spite of Ourselves, his first new Oh Boy release in nearly five years. Teaming with Iris DeMent, Lucinda Williams, Emmylou Harris, Melba Montgomery, Patty Loveless, Trisha Yearwood, Dolores Keane and Connie Smith. Produced by longtime Prine collaborator Jim Rooney, In Spite of Ourselves juxtaposes Prine with three generations of traditional music's sweetest female voices and hearkens back to a time when cheating was as much a part of the lyrical equation as happily ever after.

1. (We're Not) The Jet Set
2. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
3. Wedding Bells/Let's Turn Back The Years
4. When Two Worlds Collide
5. Milwaukee Here I Come
6. I Know One
7. It's A Cheating Situation
8. Back Street Affair
9. Loose Talk
10. Let's Invite Them Over
11. Til A Tear Becomes A Rose
12. In A Town This Size
13. We Could
14. We Must Have Been Out Of Our Minds
15. In Spite Of Ourselves
16. Dear John (I Sent Your Saddle Home)